Skip to content

Welcome to my parlor…

January 4, 2010
tags:

The Gypsy said to the… whoever.

Such a cliche I start out with. I hope that isn’t an indication of the way this blog turns out to be.

The blog is perhaps a sixth attempt to break away from my old blog and start something afresh. But I am an addict. I always return to the old one, with a plain template, with old stories, faithful followers and friends. Maybe it is the last that pulls me back… I like the cloak of anonymity but I like the familiarity of people who’ve been reading me long enough to know me in a strange and twisted way.

Do I have the energy to maintain two blogs when I do not really have anything new to say? Perhaps.

Will I put up with the slowness of wordpress compared to the slightly old and molding Blogger? A lesser perhaps.

But it is a new year. I hope this year will be better than the last, which was… bland. Not high. Not low. Just a flat line. So maybe it is time for some fresh things.

And while I enjoy this cloak of anonymity for a while, I’m just going to let myself loose.

Song of the day: Shut up and Drive my Rihanna (I haven’t heard that in a long while but that is what popped into my head)

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 4, 2010 9:57 pm

    I love that song. In our case Familiarity breeds boredom but also gives us a homey feeling to get back to the first blog or the simple yet truthful blogspace we created for ourselves…
    Do listen to Russian Roulette – her new song!

Leave a Reply

