Skip to content

Old Friends

January 17, 2010
tags:

I’ve an old friend visiting for a week. We’ve been friends since we were kids… and as close as we are, sometimes I wonder if we are best friends.

You know certain things about someone simply because of knowing them for so  long. And the things I do know about him, some of them I do not always like. And yet, we’ve been friends. And we always pick up from where we left off. And in this case, it is fun mostly.

But i wonder, have we become so used to giving time to those friends who are ‘visiting’ than people who are here, that we somehow miss out on something?

Okay my brain needs sleep…

Leavin you with today’s song: The Drive (something I found on youtube randomly). Happy Weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Scarlett permalink
    January 18, 2010 9:13 pm

    A few years back, I questioned the motives behind my friendships with some of the people I had known since kindergarten – are we friends because we truly have something to give to each other, or is it just something we’ve become accustomed to…? and thus we’re “wasting” our time on something just out of pure habit. Then I came to the conclusion that I worry too much, and that people who are not meant to stick around, will eventually be left behind. And certain friendships are still going strong, even after 15+ years, those are the ones that count in the end. 🙂

    Not really what your post was about per se, but something that came to mind when I read this, and thought I’d share. 🙂

    By the way – I checked your photoblog: beautiful photographs!

  2. Gypsy permalink*
    January 19, 2010 1:27 pm

    I meant to write a longer post and ran out of time. So that explains the extreme unclear message. I meant to say no matter why we stay with old friends, the fact that someone knows you so well is extremely comforting.

    Thanks on the fotoblog 🙂

Leave a Reply

