Skip to content

A Hotel in Mumbai

February 1, 2010
tags: ,

This is one the fastest growing cities in the world; one of the biggest and the most crowded with number of tourists and businesspeople coming into the city everyday.

Hence, I figured it should be fairly easy to find a reasonable, safe hotel somewhere in the centre of the city.

I asked several people for a recommendation. And everyone recommended – Bandra, Worli, South Mumbai, Colaba. Everyone. And they all said:

“There are plenty of hotels there. You can just go there and get one.”

But I wanted to have some things set before I went. So I wanted to book a hotel. And when I asked those very people how the area in which the hotel was:

“Oh that isn’t a great area. Yeah it is Bandra but… did you try Worli?” and so on.

Come on! Is it so bloody difficult to get a hotel? I’m just going to wing it.

Song of the day: Yeh Hai Mumbai Meri Jaan

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

