Skip to content

The Day…

February 2, 2010
tags:

5 bucks in pocket. A  mountain of bills to pay. A brain that’s not exactly functioning up to par.

That was pretty much me yesterday. How does a day that start so normal end up being surreal? I started out to meet a friend, had a nice lunch, ended up at work 15 minutes late, worked on a nice story.

That was where the puzzle started… I couldn’t get a grip on the story. There were conflicting things throughout. When I called someone for an interview, I was pretty much reading out lines of a script. I could feel myself being semi-incoherent. I could tell the guy was a little puzzled because I’ve been speaking to him for over two years now and they get sense of how good or bad you are and your style of speaking. I finished the story, I started reading an article about Toyota and mid way I realised that I should also be on the wire. For the first time ever, I completely had forgotten about it. 5 minutes but still… So I got  back on the line…

On my way i realised I’d misplaced 250 dollars and nearly panicked. It was in my pocket when I last checked and now it wasn’t. Bloody hell! I searched and searched, called up people to check at work and made them also panic when I finally found it on the floor of my car.

I get home and I realise I have replied to several messages people had sent me during the day and i don’t exactly remember sending some of the messages.

That probably explained the psychotic headache where I could barely walk or keep my eyes open.

When I finally managed to fall asleep, I was woken up by some steady tapping noise. Like someone was bouncing a ball but it wasn’t so steady. Unable to open my eyes and go out and check, I called my brother sleeping in the next room. “chill! It is just the dog! Go to bed” he said.

The headache’s not gone. But the feeling on surrealness has. Amen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

