Skip to content

April 29, 2010

The glow of a computer screen and the tapping of the keyboard is curiously hypnotic. I just realised that today.

3 days of 12 hour shifts and working nights at that has been partially good for the heart, if not for the rest of the body. I am exhausted, yet I sit here, typing away because writing is so curiously cathartic.

Working so much doesn’t leave much space to think. But it doesn’t leave space for anything else. A curious zombie like state which I am beginning to enjoy. What is wrong with me? I have barely spoken to anyone outside work, barely read anything more than business-related stories. I barely have any more social skills left. And I like it that way. I guess it is time to call the head doctors.

I need to get my plan in place. The weekend will mostly involve sleeping and as much as I wish for a week away from work, that doesn’t seem possible in the near future. So yet again, it will all have to be crammed into the space of 24 hours. Of which I intend spend 3 in watching a movie. I want an action flick – things being blown up, people’s faces getting punched… Angelina Jolie style movies… Wanted, Mr & Mrs Smith. They aren’t intelligent movies but man! they make compelling viewing. But, there is never an action flick around when you want it. So all that is around is soppy romantic comedies which I really do not want to watch. Particularly not with Jennifer Aniston in it. I just never liked her. Not her character on Friends. Not her. Her clothes as Rachel – maybe.

I meant to write about the weekend, which seems so curiously far away right now. Yes, it is i guess, considering i’m facing one right up.

So I’ll just write about this question my friend asked – if you were to go for a woman (if you are a girl), what would you go for?

Seriously, I don’t know. I do find several women sexy. But I have never consciously thought about it… The traditional things which are supposed to be “hot” and sometimes, I do think are, aren’t really what I would want if we are getting down to business. Except for Angelina Jolie of course. I just have her stuck in my head. Don’t ask me why. Perhaps because the only people I have been reading about are like Steve Jobs, who – let’s face it – maybe a creative genius but also looks a little creepy. Like Nicolaus Sarkozy. Don’t ask me why. They just do.

That’s it. Time for bed.

Song of the day: Sleeping Child – MLTR

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

