Skip to content

Scribbles

September 4, 2010

Wouldn’t it be nice if we were all honest about how we felt? Wouldn’t it be nice if nobody were two-faced, and had those horrible mood swings.

Recently, a friend of mine sent me a message – “When it doubt, toss a coin. The moment when the coin is suspended in the air, you’ll know what your heart is really hoping for.”

Truer words have never been said. Sometimes, when I’ve said I’m going to leave the decision to the world, I’ve tossed coin thrice for the ‘best of three,’ because the result isn’t what I really want.

I am tired of the guessing games, the waiting… the balancing of friends and not and everything else. Why should it be so hard? I guess what my mom says is true – it is easy. When it really is meant to be, perhaps it is easy. And the other thing that she said… if it happens, it should happen fast. You meet, you hook up, you date, you fall in love and whatever else those steps are and you get hitched. If you prolong it, it is just asking for trouble.

I’m 25 and I’m already at the ‘mom was right’ stage.

It has been a weird couple of days. And yes, I’m tired of hot and cold and guessing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

