Skip to content

2011

January 1, 2011
tags: ,

So it is finally 2011.

I have been waiting for 2010 to get over… simply because I wanted a new start and wanted that week long break to start figuring things again. But now that I am on the other side, it doesn’t quite feel like the other side, if you know what I mean. Perhaps because it is still a holiday and all that… it feels… not like I’ve crossed over yet.

Compared to 2009, 2010 was quite wonderful. But then, I go back to my post in the beginning of 2009 and I see that I wished for ‘an unremarkable year, rather than a sad one’ and that’s exactly what I got.

But by the time I entered 2010, I was quite willing for something to happen. I wanted it to be more interesting and that’s exactly what happened. I cannot remember another year that went by so fast in recent times. My brain is still stuck in the February/March area, or the July/August period… for those of you who have been reading me for so long, you know what went down then.

I quite liked 2010.

Now for 2011, I want the same level of interestingness but wish it is a little more in my favor. A little better.

Many of my friends are saying they are glad that year ended… that it sucked. Yes, there were ups and downs… but they were evenly balanced out. There were the good things and the bad things. And the balance makes you appreciate everything more.

So for 2011, I want more success, more love (the lasting kind) and basically, an upgraded version of 2010.

Here’s to hope, friends, family, drama, success and all that more.

Have a fantastic year!

And yes, resolutions… I might end up making some this year but I’m going to think them out. Because once done, I intend to stick to them.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

