Skip to content

Dreams

July 24, 2011
tags:

“Dream carefully. Then you can achieve what you dream.”

The question isn’t about if you can achieve the dream. It is about what is the dream that you want to achieve.

There are many things we all dream of… an award, a big house, a beautiful family, a laptop, a camera, a bag, a world trip, a peaceful world…

Some of merely a passing fancy. An idle mind taking a break from focussing on where you are headed. We dream of being rich, of working as an RJ, of being a paratrooper… do all those exciting things… Passing fancies, fantasies, if you call it that.

The trick is to know what you want to achieve. Who you want to be. That one little thing that you’d rather be known for.

But we forget this little fact. We chase things that are… momentary. The tangible things, the intangible ones.

When someone asks you “what do you really want?”… where is the answer? A peaceful life, a beautiful and happy family and a career that satisfies me at the end of the day.

I figured these were simple things. Slowly, I learn that these are the 3 hardest things.

It would be easier perhaps if I dreamed of pots of money, a huge house and 3 cars. I would throw myself into that corporate job, earn those bucket loads of money and be happy.

It would be easier perhaps if I did not dream of bringing about a change, of wanting to be a better person everyday.

I do not know what I want yet… not completely. The things that I dreamt of when I was 12 years old have either happened or changed. I no longer want the glitter of the world… I perhaps never did… I only had to go there to find that out.

I am happy when I’m clicking, when I’m bringing characters to life. I’m happiest when those who love appreciate my work even if nobody else does. There’s true satisfaction in that.

People ask me how much money I make out of something… about what I want to do with it all. I don’t know. But I intend to find out the answer to the latter.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

